The Highlands School
Lower School
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Faculty & Staff

Board of Trustees
Administration
Formation
Support Staff
Lower School
Middle/High School
Athletic Department

 

Mrs. Catherine Dodd

PK3 Teacher

cdodd@thehighlandsschool.org

Since 1998

 

Faculty members do not have phones in their Classrooms; the best way to communicate with them is via email. If you do not have access to email, please call the main office at (972) 554-1980 to leave a message.

 

Mrs. Janet Thrash

PK3 Teacher Aide

jthrash@thehighlandsschool.org

Since 2010

 

 

 

Mrs. Nancy Martinez

PK4 Teacher

University of North Texas, B.S.
Texas State Board of Education Certified K-6

nmartinez@thehighlandsschool.org

Since 2003

 

 

 

Mrs. Lori Saldi

PK4 Teacher Aide

lsaldi@thehighlandsschool.org

Since 2003

 

 

 

Mrs. Adrienne Dyson

PK4 Teacher

adyson@thehighlandsschool.org

Since 2009

 

 

 

Mrs. Nancy Smith

PK4 Teacher Aide

nsmith@thehighlandsschool.org

Since 2014

 

 

 

Mrs. Mary Jo Gomez-Uranga

Kindergarten Teacher

Texas Women's University, B.A.

mgomez@thehighlandsschool.org

Since 2000

 

 

 

Mrs. Marian Merrill

Kindergarten Teacher

University of North Texas, B.S
University of North Texas, M.S.

mmerrill@thehighlandsschool.org

Since 2007

 

 

 

Mrs. Marcela Hickey

Kindergarten Teacher

Boston University, B.A. in Early Childhood Education
Certified in Elementary Self-contained (1-6) and Early Childhood Education (Pk-KG)

mhickey@thehighlandsschool.org

Since 2014

 

 

 

Mrs. Cher Mauldin

Kindergarten Teacher Aide

cmauldin@thehighlandsschool.org

Since 2001

 

 

 

Mrs. Ingit Chandrawat

Kindergarten Teacher Aide

ichandrawat@thehighlandsschool.org

Since 2014

 

 

 

Mrs. Monica Riley

1st Grade Teacher

University of Dallas, B.A.
Texas State Board of Education Certified: Generalist Grades EC-4

mrindone@thehighlandsschool.org

Since 2012

 

 

 

Ms. Marian Wrona

1st Grade Teacher

Cleveland State University, B.A. Liberal Studies
Texas State Board of Education Certified: Generalist Grades EC-4

mwrona@thehighlandsschool.org

Since 2008

 

 

 

Mrs. Jackie Lamers

2nd Grade Teacher

Silver Lake College of the Holy Family, B.S. Elementary Education and Special Education/Learning Disabilities
Texas State Board of Education Certified: Generalist Grades EC-4

jlamers@thehighlandsschool.org

Since 2005

 

 

 

Mrs. Leti Neiser

2nd Grade Teacher

lneiser@thehighlandsschool.org

Since 2014

 

 

 

Mrs. Michelle Krause

3rd Grade Teacher

University of Texas at Arlington, B.S. in Early Childhood Education
Texas State Board of Education Certified: Generalist Grades EC-4

mkrause@thehighlandsschool.org

Since 2007

webpage

 

 

 

Mrs. Mary Rindone

3rd Grade Teacher

 

mary.rindone@thehighlandsschool.org

Since 2013

 

 

 

Mrs. Libbi Garnett Bray

4th Grade Girls

Texas Tech University, B.S. Family and Consumer Sciences Education
University of Dayton, Certificate in Catechesis, Level 1
Texas Board of Education Certified:  English as a Second Language/ Generalist Grades EC-6

lbray@thehighlandsschool.org

Since 2008

 

 

 

Mrs. Lynne Ryan

4th Grade Boys

Niagra University, B.S. in Biology
St. Louis University, Masters in Health Care Administration

Texas State Board of Education Certified: Middle School Math

lryan@thehighlandsschool.org

Since 2011

 

 

 

Miss Helene Zeiler

5th Grade Girls

University of Dallas, B.A. in English
University of Dallas, Minor in Secondary Education

hzeiler@thehighlandsschool.org

Since 1996

 

 

 

Miss Clare Rindone

5th Grade Boys

crindone@thehighlandsschool.org

Since 2014

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lower School Specialists

 

 

 

 

Miss Kaitlyn Mitcham

Lower & Middle School Physical Education Teacher

Kinesiology from Ouachita Baptist University, B.A.

kmitcham@thehighlandsschool.org

Since 2012

 

 

 

Mrs. Tammy Tran

Lower School Enrichment Teacher (1st - 5th)

University of North Texas, B.B.A.

ttran@thehighlandsschool.org

Since 2000

 

 

 

Mrs. Karen Ward

Lower and High School Music Teacher
Middle and High School Choir

Rhodes College, B.A.
New England Conservatory of Music, MM

kward@thehighlandsschool.org

Since 2005

 

 

 

Mrs. JoAnna Zabolio

Lower and Middle School Art Teacher

University of Texas A&M, B.A.
University of North Texas, BFA

jzabolio@thehighlandsschool.org

Since 2007

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


The Highlands School implements the Integral Formation™ method of education developed
by the Legionaries of Christ.
Copyright©  The Highlands School Inc. 2015. All rights reserved.
Love Christ. Serve people. Build the Church.